top of page

Teaching Art - New School


I was hired after the school year started to start teaching Lower School Art Classes at All Saints Catholic School.

I am loving the students and staff at this school! It's my first time teaching "art-on-a-cart" though. That has been a real learning curve, but I've enjoyed the challenge.

Turns out the school had a kiln donated but no one had been using it. I fired that bad boy up and had the kids get messy in their classrooms with some clay!

Check out those smiles! The students were so excited and proud of their clay work. I'd get asked everyday - "are are pieces fired/baked yet Ms.Danner?".

Here are some of the fish on stick/ocean scene clay work by my 3rd graders. So fun!

Picasso Self-Portraits (3rd Grade)

Lucky to be doing what I love!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page