top of page

Sip and Paint (Youth Art Month)


I had lots of super special art activities for my students for the Month of March, but wanted to do something special for the teachers too. My Principal let me teach a "Sip and Paint" workshop for our teacher curriculum development day. I gave the teachers a few different choices to vote and they opted for the "Spring Art Tree" design. My example is the one posted above, but I gave them options to do other colors as well.

Some of them got very creative with their color choices. It was great seeing some of the teacher's personalities shine through their work just like we do with our students.

Had an amazing day with this terrific and artistic group! I love seeing their canvases in their classrooms.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page